Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Victory

We had to take the chair that was damaged by our removers in to the restorer today.  On the way back I spotted a sign for the ‘Whitwell and Reepham Railway’ so took a detour to go and have a look.  Calling it a railway is a little bit of a misnomer but it was interesting; it’s really more of a train based wedding venue.  They have a few lengths of track alongside a cafe, shop, bar and function room which are built around the old station which closed over 60 years ago.  They do steam train rides around the yard on the first Sunday of each month and diesel on the other Sundays.  Maybe worth a look if I was in the area but I don’t think I’ll be making a special trip.

In other news, the bike I ordered in March was due to be delivered this week but as I’d not heard anything I chased them up.  Turns out there is a delay getting the alloy for the frame so delivery is now scheduled for December.  However, they are prepared to do a free upgrade to a steel frame which although slightly heavier is much tougher.  And costs £300 more which they won’t charge to me!  Just waiting for a revised delivery date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.