Lilies by ArcLight

ArcLight gave me these beautiful lilies as a present some time ago. Then they were just a couple of stalks. Now they are amazing blooms - and very cheery on another day of downpours. I really wish that the weather would cheer up - not least because Mr hazelh and I have a long weekend of cycling planned from Thursday afternoon.

We had a slow start this morning, enjoying breakfast and chat with LauraMuir, who stayed overnight with us after yesterday's book group meeting. It's wonderful that I still see her on a regular basis, even though we are no longer colleagues.

After our guest's departure, however, it was back to work. I wrote a blog post about Peter's PhD and promotion, then settled down to (inevitable) research assessment duties.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.