bgleyna

By bgleyna

Beauty Before Bother

I just had time to get a little walk in around the neighborhood to be cheered by this beautiful Hibiscus plant before the chaos of the demolition work started on our bathroom.
To add to the mayhem, our next door neighbors were having their roof replaced, which is a very noisy job!
Underneath the tiles in the shower they found that termites had eaten a good bit of wood! This was not a current infestation, as there was no sign of life, but the previous owners had just done a cover up job after getting rid of a previous infestation!
Anyway, it’s good we are getting it all sorted out, even if we’re told it will take about 5 days!
I dislike disruptions to my living space!
I got out of the house as soon as I could and went grocery shopping with the grandkids and a stop at BG for drinks and snacks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.