bgleyna

By bgleyna

In Progress

Still a long way to go, but thought I would try to show the mess that was under the old tiles!

I’m feeling quite discombobulated with all this going on around me. I needed something in the middle of the night and had to go into three different rooms to search for the items I needed. It doesn’t help that my dressing room and my bathroom have been upended.

Talk about “first world problems”! I am grateful for the work being done at last - I’ve waited a long time for this! I’m grateful for a house big enough to have a dressing room, bathroom and at least three other rooms to put all that stuff in! It has made me acutely aware that this is my impetus to have a thorough clear out! I am grateful that this is an opportunity to learn how to maintain a bubble of serenity around me in the midst of chaos.

My cat is also out of sorts! She doesn’t like any disruption and goes around the house meowing loudly or just stays outside away from all the mess.

serenity around me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.