Happy Birthday, Little House!

My little farmhouse is 170 years old this year and today, 26 years ago, I purchased it.  A man stopped by shortly after I bought it, his ancestor had built the house, and gave me a list of all the owners.  I got it out yesterday to look at it.  I was the 27th owner!  But of all the owners, I have lived here the longest.  I found that interesting.  This is a photo given to me by a woman years ago who had been born in this house in 1920.  That is her father standing in front and the man he bought the house from in 1917 is driving the car.  I colorized this little moment in history. The extra is another old photo of the house, about 1935.  Like many old houses of the time, it was never painted. Happy Birthday, little house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.