Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

68:49

I think we may have seen this before, possibly on another account. I never tire of snapping this, often in mono. I enjoy the subtle changes in arrangement from day to day, as this water point is sited in a working garden. It kind of reminds me of Bill and Ben and the never-seen gardener.

Short walk today as Nell was struggling a bit yesterday, and short of photos due to leash in one hand and doggie waste bag in t'other. I grabbed this image after binning the waste, as we approached home, because I had an inkling that Blip material might be in short supply today.

Mr L went off to Montmorillon for extra paint supplies, having run out yesterday evening. When he came home he got stuck in and finished the paint job. Then he fitted the new downlighters. The old ones were looking tired but more importantly did not appear to be proper bathroom ones. We thought these would be safer but now he has seen the wiring behind them he's muttering phrases like "who did this?" and "we'll probably catch fire".

Then he had to do a quick plumbing job on the toilet filler pipe which had begun to leak.

Theoretically the shower arrives tomorrow but we haven't had confirmation nor have we been given a time. We shall wait and see.

Very happy that the old shower went for reuse last night. I hate throwing things away.

Special treat for the worker this evening - fish finger sandwiches. I have lovely Brioche burger buns and breaded handcut Cod strips from Grand Frais. There is fresh mayo to top them off and in a moment of madness I let him bring home some burger cheese slices to add. I'll be the one garnishing with lettuce, tomato, and a cornichon :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.