Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

68:50

Least said, soonest mended?

When I blipped the EO road markings the other day I mentioned that I had initially thought that they related to road mending.

Lo and behold, early this morning whilst checking for delivery info on the shower, we heard a heavy vehicle. Mr L bounded out of bed, made himself decent, and went to investigate. It wasn't our delivery but was a lorry full of gravel. We assumed it was being delivered for repairs to the chemins but when I took Nell out there was no gravel heap...

As we returned from our circular walk I found that the road surface in the middle of the village had been patched. So, there's a coincidence.

Mr L fears that it is no coincidence and that construction traffic is being routed through here. That seems to me to be impossible/improbable. Besides they haven't had the "consultation" meeting yet, I think. The notices are still out. I must check the dates on them.

New paint was obtained yesterday and the painting completed. The new bathroom-safe lights went in. Today the toilet and bath came out.

I have just helped to take the bath outside. My next task is to photograph it and to see if anyone in FB land can make use of it. It won't go to landfill, if nobody wants it I will site it in the "garden" and make a planter of it. If nothing else it can be used to deter our new neighbour from using our frontage as her access route. We have plenty of rubble lying around that can be used to make drainage material (aka "render it immovable".)

Day 50 today. No gaps, a good handful of emergency Blip contrivances. Yet I am unsure that I remain committed to this project. I am missing my camera! I'm honestly a bit bored. I mean that I am boring myself. It's all the same old. It's a function of deciding to stay home to work on the house but also much to.do with Nell no longer being up to a long hike. I miss going places and seeing things. The only change of view that I get these days is the inside of a Brico and that, to be honest, is also growing old!

Many thanks for your visits and comments and apologies for not being able to always reply and get around much myself. Between the disruption, work, and having to move the router to a position that doesn't receive a good signal, well, it's all a bit challenging right now. I do look and I do enjoy your images xxx

But I made it to 50 and perhaps 365 can come around just by putting one foot in front of the other. I may have to scrap the commitment to the phone though, it's driving me just a little but crazy not being able to see what I am doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.