small heath...

I think!  there were some meadow browns about as well this morning, with some ringlets and skippers , but this one stayed with its' wings shut so I'll go with small heath... please correct me if I'm wrong! this butterfly identifying lark never gets any easier!

A dry-ish kind of day for our visit to hyde hall for a walk.  Didn't see as much as I'd hoped but I think the recent bad weather has taken its' toll on the bugs! Did spot a couple of hares though although they weren't keen on my camera but I had fun 'chasing' them through the long grass in the hope they'd take pity on me!

Nice stop off for fish and chips on the way home too and fresh bread from the bakers!  Need to find the motivation to attack the housework next.... or it can wait until tomorrow... again LOL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.