2 for 1....

Today I've decided I could happily take photographs of Marbled White Butterflies all day long!  Weather has been nice today, if a little blustery!, so I had some post to send off so I headed out for a walk and ended up alongside Benfleet Creek again on the path to Leigh on Sea.

It's fair to say the marbled white butterfly population in Essex is blooming! The grassland was just full of them, so I had great fun taking way too many photos - when they decided to pose nicely for me!  And even a small skipper wanted in on the fun! Nice to see them sharing! Lots of skippers about too, and it was also fun being dive bombed by the swallows that were plenty in number!

Just started to rain this afternoon so time to focus on the indoor jobs again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.