New reality day 344

These are the radish flowers in a vase. Aren't they pretty!

The first paprika has opened the pretty WHITE little flower. Perhaps I'll show you tomorrow. I hope I get another bud to open in a better position. This first one is hanging low and hard to photograph.

Anyway on to more exciting news. Janica and I walked and talked for nearly 3 hours. We actually got lost in the woods, but luckily we both had water with us so we didn't panic and just climbed a hill to see where we were and then took direction and found again our path. We walked about 10 km and had fun. And such good talk.

I learned so much.

Janica heard about my past working life and said "that's why they treat you that way". I really didn't get a decent explanation to that remark, but I understood that they know I've done "higher level jobs" than they have ever and want me to feel inferior.

I haven't written about the deputy store manager who really has taken me into her teeth. She accusing me of all sorts of things, which I haven't done. When I tell her it wasn't me, she gets angry that I'm not believing her or am "talking back". But I take responsibility of the things I do, not for anything else. Because of her I've even told the store manager to fire me if she's not happy with my work.

There are at least two employees who seems to me have been scared to death. They are both very nice, very quiet and just( to me) trying to fly under the radar. After I've talked to both, little by little, they have started to talk to me too. Today Janica confirmed that they have been treated very shitty way. She has talked to the store manager about how people are treated, but it just doesn't help. Now she's been ostracized by the other boss team members.

There's the old Lidl and there's the new Lidl. The HQ and the CEO of Lidl want people to have the best possible working place. They are working hard towards that. But it seems that people who have worked for the company for a long time, have absorbed the old way and want to hang to that. So there are bosses that do the new Lidl way and unfortunately we have a boss who hangs to the old Lidl way. And keeps court. She has her inner circle and they feel they are the only good employees and they treat everyone else shitty.

I've talked to you about having an evening shift and next morning having a morning shift making it 2 shifts in 24 hours. Lidl has said that those kind of shifts should not be made to schedule. Just possible if a situation needs it with someone getting sick or something like that. But our boss said when the store was opened that people who do not do these evening to morning shift are "something" and rolled her eyes, implying that those people should not be here.

So there's all these things like this. I won't bore you with more details. Just saying that now that we get the new boss and it being the semi boss that keeps me in her teeth, so it's only gonna get worse. Because she's the worst bully of them all. Apparently when she makes a mistake, she blames others. You know the type. No reasoning with her.

My gosh it feels good to understand all this. I can stop feeling stupid.

I understand why people don't talk when we in the mornings just wait for the clock to strike working hour. I think that's because no one is brave enough to say anything. They don't wanna sound stupid. I've been oblivious to all this and just kept talking. I've seen that the bosses go to another room to talk among themselves, but never to us others.

I've also seen them have coffee breaks all of them which should not happen.

I was not allowed to go home when my back was killing me, but one of the semi bosses got to go home early when one of his dogs ran off. He had people looking for it already.

So. All in face value. All about the high court who are good and us others who have no value. It's that in a nutshell. And it's not the Lidl way the HQ wants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.