New reality day 345

That flower of paprika!

It's quite pretty.

It's been another hot and humid day. We got some rain, but not as much I would have wanted nor what was forecast.

I've been taking it easy today. Just done some house stuff and made lunch. Took a walk by myself. Got soaked, but at least when it started to rain, all the biting insects disappeared.

I texted a bit with Janica. She'd gotten some treatment today at work. 3 against 1. Horrible. I was involved in the evening that she was running and was getting complaints about. I was also at work on Tuesday when we didn't get everything done. She was being told that we need to do everything despite it being a VERY busy evening which we handled so we got some extra minutes. And I mean minutes on the clock. So she was scolded on that. Doing everything but also meaning we did some extra minutes. We should be able to do everything on given time. On Tuesday we skipped some things (cleaning on the personnel side of the store) and got out on the dot. But they told her that everyone else manages everything on time. (It's pretty mixed explanation, perhaps you get it.) They demand more from her that the other persons in charge.

Also they didn't talk to her for the first 6 hours, and then ambushed her with 3 against one.

I feel so bad for her. But she gave her mind back to them. Good for her. i can't do that as I'm only a summer employee. If anyone will call them about how my summer went they'd make to be a misfit and and a terrible stupid employee and what not. I have to play the game with them and survive. I will just try to stay clear from that group and try to have fun with the rest of the gang.

I have tomorrow off too. Great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.