117th Corona diary entry / The New Normal

I had my dentists appointment this morning. It didn't go as I thought it would have. The dentist either didn't like me or was at a lousy mood. I was his first patient. He did a good job, but be spoke very poor English and he got frustrated with me for not understanding what he meant. And all I could say was I'm sorry that I don't understand.

Well, he got the job done in the end. Just that one filling that he renewed is too high and he didn't believe me when I told him. I will see him again on Friday for another refilling or root work. He said that he don't know which it will be. So I'm expecting the worse.

The thing is that he is very good technically so if I need to go visit someone else to get the too high filling down, I choose to do that. I want everything difficult done correct and the easy job I can then take care someplace else. But this is not an ideal situation.

We have so much dust and ash and whatnot in the air (=calima) that my cheeks have been hurting since yesterday. Luckily my nose stopped running like a faucet.

But I haven't been feeling that good today. The work in the mouth and the too high filling and my jaw hurts and also the cheeks. Bit of a headache lurking around too.

Very hot day, but towards the evening we got the wind back and some clouds appeared. This picture does not represent the hot sunny day we've had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.