THERE SHE IS......MISS WISCONSIN

Yesterday I mentioned that I was too busy to stop to identify a bug I saw in the grass at Road America during this past weekend's races as I was on my way to photograph Miss Wisconsin. Several Blippers wanted to know when they'd get a chance to see her. Well, here she is.

I actually met her two weeks earlier when she showed up at the track for the Indy Car races. She was just crowned the night before and that was her first official gig. I'm guessing there's lots of quick appearances initially for her to get her used to the protocols required of Miss Wisconsin. I was actually the first photog to shoot her the day after her crowning.

Her name is Alyssa Marie Bohm and she hails from Mt. Pleasant, WI, a small "burb" south of Milwaukee and north of Kenosha. If you have a need to be more specific, here's a GoogleMap link. Have a look around town:  https://www.google.com/maps/place/Mt+Pleasant,+WI/@42.7124276,-87.9346446,12z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m5!3m4!1s0x88056dfbf8d96001:0xb3a9a3da916ac44a!8m2!3d42.7369942!4d-87.8844309

Here she is at Road America working at the Family Fun Center helping youngsters "put Tab A into Slot B" to construct a cardboard racing helmet. She's very good with kids. Soon, she will represent our state in the Miss America pageant in Atlantic City, NJ.

Best in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.