Exhausted

Chaiyya had to go to the vet today, for a check-up on her liver problems, and also because she has dribbled a bit lately. 

This procedure included a drive in the car (which she hates); waiting in the car that was warming up in the sunshine (no fun); listening to barking dogs and loud cars (scary); getting handled by strangers who poked at her and even took some of her blood (simply horrible); and finally another drive in the car. 

I arrived at home with a stressed out cat, who managed to complain loudly and pant rapidly at the same time. 

And now I know that she has caught a cold, and I'm supposed to make her inhale a salt solution from a nebulizer twice a day, as well as boost her immune system with echinacea drops, and make sure she loses some weight.
 
The results of her blood analysis will arrive on Friday. I expect an even longer to-do-list to come with them.

But for now, she can relax and recover, while I work on my latest project. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.