Downpour

As on most Thursdays, in the morning I went shopping for my mother and had lunch with her. 

When I left her house, I heard thunder. I quickly went home, expecting the rain to start any moment, but it took its time. Later, while I was at work, a heavy downpour soaked the world, and provided me with this waterlogged view out of the roof window.

But it did not last long.  Like on so many days, there are weather warnings active everywhere around us, but not for Wiesbaden. 

This afternoon I worked on my new project. I can honestly say, it's the most boring documentary series I have ever had to adapt for German TV. I almost fell asleep while viewing two of the four programs.  

This is due to the pandemic in a way. Worldwide, both traveling and producing  documentaries was next to impossible last year. So, all the TV stations had to buy programs to fill their schedules. By now, all the good, the nice, the okay and even the mediocre docos on the market have been bought up, and we're truly left with the dregs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.