Ingleman

By Ingleman

Knife Grime

Let me start by saying I don't carry a knife. It would be silly in this day and age. But I do use one in my gardening toolkit, and it comes in very handy when the day is done and I can dredge the filth from beneath my nails. I have a tool for getting stones out of horses hooves as well. Of course I use it all the time.
Gardening at the Moat yesterday, gardening at Richard's today. Started early this morning, to avoid the predicted rain. I wondered where the sun had gone. Then it dawned on me...

I have never done so much dirty work before, it is tiring but I love it. Really, I should have gone into gardening years ago. It doesn't pay a lot but I could have lived in digs.. 

At home I have had to put up an electrified fence. My wife is pleased. My neighbour is dead against it... 

Extras show the 70 metres of driveway that I have weeded today, and a pot of beautiful Dahlia Pinnata. Quite stunning. 

Finally, big match tonight. 
Come On England..!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.