Ingleman

By Ingleman

Pathway To Happiness

Or so they said.

Another gruelling day of hard physical graft at the Moat, my volunteering venue of choice. Come and do some gardening they said.. Work in the great outdoors they said. It's good for you. Isn't it?

I am absolutely whacked. Before I took this job I have worked in banking and insurance for 43 years. I mean, I always thought manual labour was a Spaniard.

Anyway, the weather has been kind, it was quite satisfying clearing the borders of months worth of weeds, brambles, and yes. I admit it is good for you. Satisfying. Open spaces, fresh air and no computers. What's not to like. I just need to get upstairs and wash away the dirt. And spiders. And other creepy crawlies. And my armpits are humming.

Thank you one and all for your kind words on my Dianthus. I enjoyed that and appreciate the time and support. Wednesday tomorrow, halfway there now... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.