Taking a fence again . . .

Just over a week ago I blipped our celebratory meal having finished the major jobs involving the replacement retaining wall.  The following day I blipped that I had spoken too soon.  A week later I’m still at it, and had decided that the 6ft panel beside the path/road just did not look right (if legal), so today it was replaced with a further 6ft of picket fencing to match the front.  The second 6ft fence panel may have to go the same way later.  Watch this space.
 
I have spared you photos of the new bit of fence until now.
 
While I was in the throws of clearing up ‘Times Radio’ phoned up reference a snotagram I had sent about face masks and people like Mrs W on immunosuppressant drugs.   They asked if either of us would like to chat with the breakfast programme about it tomorrow morning.  Mrs W immediately volunteered - ME!!  So much of the rest of the day was spent putting notes together to help my aged dyslexic memory to answer questions.  I forecast embarrassment.  We are expecting a call just before quarter to nine tomorrow morning, I hope we are up . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.