Long, sunny walk

After a slow rainy start the day became unexpectedly sunny.

Walked over 14 miles today and walked into the sea which wasn’t as cold as I’d imagined.

Walked to Morte Point (took a while but it’s very dramatic and worth the walk) and then to Woolacombe beach and then on to Puttsborough Sands which was a favourite place to spend part of my childhood holidays.

Saw 5 seals basking in the sea, looking very pleased, all quite large.

It was so warm and sunny I had to buy a baseball hat at a surf shop. I’m pretty sure I could have got sun stroke otherwise. I’ve got windburn from earlier in the holiday so I slathered a bit more factor 30 on to try and reduce the impact of the sun. My cunning plan is to try and wash myself free of salt when the shower blocks are empty (as the England match will be on). I will try and watch the later part of the match.

Had pizza tonight made on the campsite and it was fantastic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.