Slow down

A really lovely day of walking at my own pace around Westonbirt Arboretum. You have to pre-book a ticket now so they can limit how many people are on site and it felt about half as quiet as it is during a moderately quiet day. I really enjoyed the walk and I discovered parts I’ve never been before on the outskirts of silk wood. I only saw a few people but many of them said hello. I saw a beautiful bunny hopping around and a very confused looking bird that looked like a grey pheasant (really not sure what it was- I’ve never seen a grey pheasant before!)

Managed a supermarket shop after my walk. I’ve discovered a really lovely Italian ice-cream brand so I’m making the most of something that helps me imagine I’m on holiday abroad! I had to pump two of my tyres up in the supermarket car park as the looked very unhappy (rear and front on the passenger side). The gauge said they had a pressure of about 20 rather than 32. I am assuming it’s related to just letting my car sit rather than driving it everyday. Fingers crossed I haven’t got a puncture- I’m thinking it would be odd to get a puncture in both tyres at the same time unless I’ve driven over a load of glass or Acme taks (Wile E Coyote style) but I can’t see any damage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.