Zen

What unexpected great weather.

I did about 2 hours of gardening today. It was mainly jungle clearance but the garden was looking dreadful after all the stop start rain we’ve had, super overgrown.

I cleared loads of bindweed, lots of roses from my purple climbing roses that have got far too excitable recently and lots of weeds. I’m covered in light scars and my fingers still sting from nettles that seemed particularly potent with their stings. I do wear gloves but had to keep removing them as I could really grip the bindweed with bare hands.

In the afternoon I went to the sorting office
To pick up a second hand pair of shoes (Chie Minhara) I love them but can’t justify buying them new. They’re very nice and perfect for autumn.

I spent 2 hours lying in the sunshine this afternoon wearing my bikini- I’ve not done that for a very long time - it was ace. Pure relaxation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.