The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Pocket Prairie

Before the Plains were settled there were millions of acres of tall grass prairie across this part of North America. This is a Wide Wednesday look at the information center at a nearby Prairie Preserve. It's closed now but the website says it`s designed to be an immersive experience exploring the history and ecology of these grasslands while promoting environmentally sustainable choices. (Notice the rooftop grassland garden - something I've seen on a larger scale in Salt Lake City in Utah). I'll be heading back to wander the trails with my camera. Expect blips ...

While I'm at it - I want to let everyone know that I heard from a friend and neighbor this morning. Our home community weathered the storm with no significant problems.  Thank you for your concern and well wishes. Blip folk are the best. 

... and the adventure (storms and all) continues.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.