Beewriter

By Beewriter

Whistling Sands

Rach and I took Juno to Morfa Nefyn. We walked through the golf course and past the Ty Coch pub on the beach…it was too early to have a drink. We went along the beach then sat soaking up the sound of the sea. Juno was so good, she chased after balls, she sat patiently whilst we had a read and she even dipped a paw or four into the sea.

We walked up to the car then decided to grab a sandwich from the cafe and go back on the beach. I then had a little dip.

We went back to the house and Tom and Sacha arrived back from climbing Snowdon. They had had torrential rain…we could see the clouds plonked on top of the mountains, but they hadn’t drifted over to us. As they had showers and slonked on the sofa Rachel and I went off to Whistling Sands. It is the most gorgeous beach. There were probably only eight people there. The sky was blue and the sun was shining. The water was crystal clear and so we both went for a swim. I can cross off ‘swim with family’ on my swimgo bingo now. I only have one more sticker to get and Saturday just happens to be International Skinny Dipping Day…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.