A trip down memory Lane

Josh had to leave us and head back to London this morning. Rach and I took him to Bangor to catch his train. There were a few road works and he made it with less than five minutes to spare…phew!

Rach and I then went on to Anglesey for a visit to old haunts. We started with a wander round Beaumaris, then lunch at The Ship Inn at Red Wharf Bay and then a walk round Moelfre. We then went to Cemaes Bay and had a good walk there. All our childhood holidays were spent at Cemaes as my grandparents had a bungalow there, my auntie had one at Moelfre and it is such a shame we no longer have them in the family. We were going to continue round the island, but it was getting late and so we stopped at Cemlyn. The water was so clear and inviting that I had to get in for a quick swim.

What a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.