Beewriter

By Beewriter

Hair Do Day

I realised on Monday that I have only a few days left before I go on holiday and my hair was in dire need of some tlc. I managed to book a colour for today and a cut next week. Whilst I was having my roots done this morning a cancellation slot came available for this afternoon. So today was a double hair do day…hooray. It’s all done.

I bought a new suitcase at the Lowry between hair appointments. I think I’m all sorted now.

This evening I went next door to raise a glass to Jennifer. With Katherine over from Hungary and Michael over from Australia they scattered Jennifer’s ashes in the woods. It was lovely to see a few faces there that I’ve not seen for a while. Jennifer would have loved it.

This is a pic of Jennifer’s roses. I have some of them in my front garden too, they are big and blousy and have a nice scent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.