Staying in the milkweed theme

Today I had the "pleasure" of having a root canal done. It wasn't particularly painful but my jaw is sore from the shots. But who wants the expense of one of these things?!? Anyway, outside of the dentist office, it's on the outskirts of the town of Blue Hill, there are wondrous clumps of milkweed. While I was waiting for my ride after my appointment I enjoyed just watching the hundreds of pollinators enjoying the milkweed. I only saw one monarch butterfly but there were many other butterflies, honey bees, moths, bumble bees and wild bees. My photo is of a hummingbird moth enjoying some nectar.
The extra is harder to see but there are at least five butterflies in the photo. It is extraordinary to see that much vibrant life just zooming around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.