Dinner

I have resisted this move for months and months.  But finally, the Rower prevailed and talked me into joining the local Rec Centre Gym.

I did my first workout there today, and promptly undid all the good work by having a coffee and a cookie afterwards.  It was a very healthy cookie, with whole almonds and apricots, and oats and everything.  And not much sugar either.  And the coffee was black with no sugar.

It was a restorative snack that I felt was needed.

Then we popped into the local shopping centre to get some Tommie Roughs for tea.  (Back centre of the picture).  They are the equivalent of northern hemisphere sardines/herrings I think.  Bigger than a sardine but smaller than a herring.  They are not smoked and very tasty.  We have them quite often with a salad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.