Megalong Morning Mist

Following our excellent session at Photogroup this week on ICM, I had grand plans to do one on the dam for Abstract Thursday. 
I even did a practice run yesterday.

We had to get up at 6:45am (it wasn't even light :-(( ) in order to deliver the car for a service and new tyres at 8:30. The only positive in rising at that hour is you do see the valley at its best (apart from late afternoon).
However with my other plan in mind for blip I just took a couple of shots out the window on the way up because it was so beautiful.
As it turned out the car took all day and by the time we got back it was almost dark, so fortunately I had something to post.

It was just over 5 degrees in the house in Blackheath with the central heating off. We nudged it up to about 8C with a tiny blow heater.
I did manage a trip to Katoomba to warm up and pick up the online order and 1.5Kg brie to keep us going for another week of lockdown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.