Life through the lens...

By ValC

Return to Harlow Carr.

We have really enjoyed our return to RHS Harlow Carr. Haven’t been since 2019 because of Covid.
We checked the weather forecast on Monday, and today looked good. Still have to book.
It has been a perfect day. Sunny and warm, but was getting hotter as we left early afternoon.
The gardens looked beautiful. Quite a lot of changes, but all for the best.
The area round the stream was looking particularly beautiful today, and so I have made this my main blip.
So lush and green with bright splashes of colour from the candelabra primroses. ( see extra collage)
We sat watching some little ducklings diving under the water. So comical.
Also liked the Kinetic sculptures. ( 1st extra )
All in all a very enjoyable day.

I liked the following poem which was one of a few placed round the gardens.

“ Yesterday I was.
Tomorrow I will be.
Today I’ll take my time and enjoy being me.”

Nearly forgot to say well done England.
What a game!
Fingers now crossed for Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.