Water

A lovely morning, sunny and dry but the clouds came over this afternoon and early evening we had a shower of rain.

After speaking to my friend on the phone I went down to the churchyard and spent the morning, pulling up and cutting back weeds and clearing a drain!  Came home, phone call, shower and lunch then a friend came round for a chat.  Late afternoon I went for a walk but hadn't got far down the lane when it started to get rather dark so I turned round and came home.  It rained!  So not much choice for blip today, this shot was taken of the water trough at the allotments.
Hope the excitement of an England win wasn't too much for you last night!  It brought back happy memories for me as my mum married my stepfather on England's World Cup Final Day (he had tickets for the match too!) and we watched it on TV as they married in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.