Feeling like a coiled spring ....

I lost it completely last evening .... I just had to get it out of my system.
PLUS
Doctor should have contacted me last evening re my medication, He did'nt. The pharmacy can't help me so I went into the surgery. "Can't understand why the doctor did'nt get in touch". I have'nt got any more medication. It's not life or death but I do need the problem sorted. "The doctor will ring you".
I now have another problem - Last night I noticed something amiss with one of my teeth, as if it was broken. I was  concerned that it might come off in the night , & with my problem swallowing, barely slept. This morning up on the plot, chewing my gum on the other side of my mouth, a filling came out. I think I might have swore, so after the visit to the surgery I rang the dental practice in the town from my car. I did'nt want hubby getting involved. I wanted it sorted. An appointment at 2.25pm ... perfect! That was a relief.
Walking Indie this morning, cattle now on two area of the heathland so need to keep her on the lead until I spot the cattle. I get a phone call from the doctor. He can prescribe me a tablet form of my meds that can be broken in 2 easily so should be able to swallow okay. I can pick up the prescription later today IF they have the tabs in stock. They only had capsules yesterday which I knew I would'nt be able to swallow.
Dentist at 2.25 ... consultancy fee? Used to be called a check up in the old days, plus 3 x rays =£91 Kerching!!!! 2 fillings = £400 ... The world has gone mad. How can 2 fillings cost so much???  Pharmacy had the tablets so I was able to pick up my prescription. Broken in 2 is fine. Half a tab twice a day.
Watched some tennis. Reheated dinner that neither of us ate last night because "I lost it". I can't stand all the hype & blah going on with the football which I'm not interested in anyway so went to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.