An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lovebirds...

Been a whirl of activity here today.

Alan went for a swim at lunch time then the rest of the day he's been hyper excited as he and Christine pack for his weekend away with Ashleigh and Vickie.  Given that he's staying in Scotland, his suitcase is bulging as all weather has to be planned for! 

I've spent the afternoon working on the Chookie Birdie commission and I am very relieved to say it is finished!  Woo hoo!  I can relax a little bit but won't fully relax till Dr T sees it on Saturday and I know she is happy with it.

David headed off just after 3pm to play golf with Keith at Leven.  I expected him home at 9pm but got a phone call at 9.15pm to say the car had broken down and he's stuck on a lay-by on the A9 about 10 minutes from home!  

He's not sure what's wrong with the car as no warning message has flashed up.  He's contacted VW recovery and is waiting to be towed home.  The AA will come out between 9am and 11am tomorrow.  I hope they are able to fix it as we need to take Alan's shower chair to the holiday house tomorrow evening (not enough space for it in Alan's car once he's in and all his luggage!) 

So, my planned relaxing blip catch up has been scuppered as neither of us has had any dinner so I am about to be on bagels and tea duty!  

And my blip today bears no resemblance to my write up as it was a phone snap I took as I collected a candle from the cupboard in the hall!  

Okay, bagel time! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.