Rainy Day

Well, I was supposed to clean the house and do the wash yesterday, (Who said so? I did.) But the sun peeked out and instead Arvin and I went for a walk. Later we went to see the 3D version of Life of Pi. That was great. It was our third movie out in just over a week. This after months and months between flicks. It is the new theater that did it. It is so close. And the theaters are small and very well designed with good sound too. So even though we were internally protesting the added traffic, I blush to say we are enjoying the theater complex very much.

So that lead to today. When I did do the wash and clean the house and Arvin helped. Wise choice as it was rainy all day long and the perfect day to knuckle under and get the house back to a clean state. It really looks good and feels great. Our neighbor who usually does the cleaning is in Seattle with her husband who is undergoing stem cell replacement. We are so sorry as he is quite young to be having to deal with this, in his late 40s I believe. We are quite willing to wait for our friend to be free to clean again in her own time. And we are sending healing vibes to her husband.

So today I took exactly four photos and this is one through the deck door at the deck and the view beyond. Naturally I had to fiddle with it. :) Look at the large version to see what I did. I used Poster Edges and Cutout to make it look more painterly. Press "L" to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.