RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Jellyfish Again

I first photographed this jellyfish (well not this exact one, but one from the same family) back in June. From this low angle, it is much easier to see how someone might mistake them for some kind of jelly - they look remarkably like a pot of jam/jelly I might have at breakfast.

The wide Wednesday "shadow" theme did not garner as many entries I had expected. Even when I realized there were a half dozen with the incorrect tag (widwed070621 instead of widwed070721), there were still less than two pages worth to review. I was drawn to entries where the shadows were an integral part of the photo. My picks:

Top 5 (Hearts)
pixelpixie - I loved the graphic nature of this photo especially with that ethereal shadow complimenting the colorful shapes of the vase.

steveng - I like how the shadow in this photo adds another dimension to the the subject.

random_angel - The shadow as the subject, strong lines both horizontally and diagonally.

BobsBlips - The shadow definitely adds information that might not be noticed otherwise.

RHelena - Loved the overlapping shadows of this entry.

Honorable Mentions (Stars)
helpix
suejay50
60plus
CALIFORNIAGIRL1

isbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.