take a deep breath

By jillianlynn

I'll have my own Action Figure

Tonight, was the night of all nights. Well, one of them anyways. Dr Manhattan came into town to play a show at the good ol' Just For Fun Roller Rink in McHenry. Damn, I love those shows. They make my life.

These shows are famous in the McHenry, Wauconda, and Johnsburg area. Even kids from Elk Grove make thier way out there to see DMAN. I'm both a Wauconda and a Johnsburg kid. Go to school in Johnsburg, live part time in Wauconda.

The atmosphere of the show is always amazing. I spent the majority of my time greeting old friends and moshing (more like violently dancing) with them too. I'm normally a little shy, and stray away from talking too much but at these shows I act out.

I dance with guys, I scream the lyrics to the songs I know, I headbang until my neck snaps and sweat like a damn pig.

After this amazing show, I went with Mike to hangout with his sister, brother and thier friends. We had a gigantic bonfire at Kettners since it was his last weekend at his house.

As you can see, the flames were pretty big. We burnt a kitchen cabinet. Micheal Patack(sp?) is drinking from a gallon of sunny d in front of the flames like the badass he is. I always enjoy hanging out with these people, they're creative and nice.

Quote of the Day:

"Pshh, I'm going to look you up in 20 years or so" -Jillian
"Yeah? Well you won't have to, I'll have my own action figure by then." -Matt K

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.