take a deep breath

By jillianlynn

Happy Easter!

Well, aside from cleaning the bathroom from hell (aka my stepmothers filth) for ten dollars, today was a pretty fair day. I spent the majority of it pretending to read, and fully ignoring my annoying relatives.

My stepdad and his kid fished all day long, well..they attempted to. They went through a dozen or so of these poor fellows. I felt so bad watching them bait the poor things. RIP crawdaddys!

Instead of making us all each a special basket, my mom worked with the inflation and combined them all. The hude white Easter themed basket had cheezits, chalk, the traditional egg candy and bunny shaped chocolate marshmellows. I ate a pack of cheezits and left the rest for the other big kids.

She also got me some Twilight heart candy, which I love! Except for the peachy yellow colored ones. They taste like poop, and are hard as rocks.


p.s: my family isn't even christian/catholic and i have no clue why we celebrate this day...ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.