Seven Happy Years

 know you should not advertise. There are lots of other drinks and cameras which are just as good.

But I am advertising the fact that today marks seven happy years as a daily blipper.
Its been enormous fun and sometimes quite a challenge.

I would like to thank Gladders and Gus who got me into this seven years ago.
And thanks to all the lovely people who look at my daily efforts and make such encouraging comments. 
Life would be much duller without you all.

And thank to all the relatives and friends who every day receive an email link to the previous days blip.
By now they know much about my life and what I do with it.

And finally a special thanks to the amazing selfless volunteers in Edinburgh who keep blipfoto going. It is grand to 
be free of adverts and not to have to worry about what someone is doing with our personal data.

I did not expect any reward for achieving seven years. But it looks as though a new camera may be arriving. So I will have to carry on won’t I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.