Looking for Serenity

Looking for Serenity
Up and out with Sue reasonably early this morning to visit our Friend David for his 90th birthday - 'best laid plans of mouse and men' I was going to take a photo of the three of us for todays photo. Firstly I had forgotten to take my selfie stick and then we were half way home and I realised I had not taken the photo :(
Back home I went for a walk in the garden and saw these violet poppies with busy insects. Grabbed my camera plus macro lens and 21mm extension tube and popped a few shots off.
Serenity.  "The state of being calm, peaceful, and untroubled"
I found this song by Fozzy called "Wanderlust' with the words :-
"Looking for Serenity
A place to stand
A home for me
In a world thats fuelling insanity"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.