Daisies

Daisies

After lunch again, in the garden with the camera just doing some in-camera multiple exposures in bright mode of the daisies around the pond. After about 10 different shots, mostly with three frames each I decided to download and look at the results. 

A bit of playing in Lightroom, I was not completely happy with any of them but I was attracted by three of the shots and I wondered what it would be like to combine two or three of these with different Photoshop blend modes. 

I loaded them as layers into Photoshop. Now two where landscape format and the other was portrait. 

In the past I have played with the blend modes on multiple images where they were not stacked directly on top of each other. I moved one of the landscape images to the bottom of the frame and then started playing with the blend modes to see what effects I could get.

I then started to get six different results in a matrix and I liked the effect. I then moved the layers around and got this layout, due to the blend modes, with a long bar at the top with four rectangles underneath. 

I added a white stroke line to each layer via the layer styles pallet and due to the blend mode of the layer I did not get straight white. Again I quite liked this effect. Added a few finishing touches, Hue saturation etc and a group of white layers with soft light blend mode to lighten the effects.

Not what I intended as I started but I have learnt something and enjoyed myself.

I hope you like the image too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.