Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Liberal

Back Blip - I'm playing catch-up again!

Wednesday saw nineteen of us out on a Ramblers walk around Tulliallan Wood, Devilla Forest and Peppermill Dam, near Kincardine. It was pleasantly warm and the forecast rain failed to appear, apart from a short-lived shower just as we were having our first break by Moor Loch.

However, my Blip isn't from that as, after we'd finished our walk and I'd changed my shirt and my shoes, I drove over to Alloa to have another wee wander around the town centre and a closer look at the architecture. I hadn't had much time to do that on my previous recent visits, so it was time to rectify that situation.

Passing one building in Mar Street, I noticed some fine stained glass windows - they probably look better from the inside - and took quite a few photographs (main Blip and extras). A bit of research when I got home and I discovered it's the former Liberal Club in the town, a Category B listed building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.