Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Summer

And just like that it's July!
Nana and Papa came over first thing to drop Elsie off at the groomers. Then they planned to head over to Go Outdoors in Milton Keynes to get some bits for our weekend away. I drove down to meet them at the shop to drop off our gas cannisters for them to get refilled and save me the trip over to Milton Keynes later.
Half an hour later there was a knock at the door and there were my mum and dad having given up on Milton Keynes as they were worried there wasn't enough time to get there and back before Elsie was finished.
Teas and coffees made we headed outside for an hour or pruning, weeding and tidying. I always find it a bit stressful when people help me tidy up or get me to be more organised because no, I can't explain why the rubbish has been out there for so long it's got buddleia growing out of it, and no we don't notice the twenty foot thistles, and yes we think it's normal to have shrubs in pots on the table two years after we bought them........... Sigh!
But they got lots done and it'll motivate me to get out there and do a bit more. 
Maybe!
Once they'd gone Mrs C arrived with Leia and we drove over for a walk from the back of Stowe up towards Silverstone. It looks a bit different to the last time we were up here in February!
It was lovely to see her as ever and we had a lovely walk and chat.
Once we'd finished our walk I went straight over to Go Outdoors to get the cannisters refilled. At £34 a pop I decided just one would do. Who needs a spare?!
Then it was back to pick Miss L up  from Art Club. 
Only to discover she hadn't known art club was on so had gone to After School Club instead. 
The one they charge you £12 for. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.