Busy day

Just half an hour tutoring this morning, then chores before Robin drove me to Didim State hospital for my third and final Covid vaccination booster shot. Impressive and very smooth organization, took less than ten minutes from arrival to departure.  Then we  did a few shopping chores in Didim, before getting home mid afternoon. No pool today as I had many things to do before we went to Esinti restaurant for a very early dinner (but then we hadn't eaten all day!). Back home by 7pm to spend the rest of the evening packing, washing, sorting, tidying - all those things you have to do before a road trip. We are off to Capadoccia in the morning to spend a week at our friend's hotel. I haven't been there since 2017. I haven't left here for ten months since going to Istanbul for a few days. Quite excited. 

Photo is a quick collage of moments in my day. Cleo, garden cat, was bemused by all the comings and goings.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.