Ingleman

By Ingleman

Tucked Up In Bed

My wife has gone away for the weekend. I am at home looking after Hollie dog. An arrangement that suits me fine.  Freedom is a wonderful thing. A human right. And I have been free to mow the lawns, front and back. Trim the edges. Chat to Emily across the road. (No hardship) And play with my camera equipment. 

I have been intending to photograph these Aquilegia seedpods before they blow away in the wind, and it was tricky. On this subject I was clumsy and spilt hundreds of tiny seed all over the place. I won't bore you with the detail of how I recovered the seeds and got them back into the pod. You would think me slightly eccentric. But I did and the Lord said it was good.

I have enjoyed today enormously. My brother in law visited this morning and we had coffee and vigorously put the world to rights. And this evening my daughter Ell and her friend D visited, laden with fish, chips and a veggieburger for me.  Oh happy days. Mrs I does not know what she is missing.  But I guarantee when she comes back on Monday she will find a tiny black seed somewhere and it will be the spanish inquisition all over again. Ho Hum...


Have a great weekend and stay safe. That's an order.

Extras:

Aquilegia seedpod

Dianthus revisited

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.