Mindseye

By Mindseye

Tranquil place

Slept ok, up showered, hair done, then after Id had breakfast, I was off out to meet sis late morning.

We met in Horwich, went to Next to shop for bedding. I still have the 3 gift vouchers that the kids got us for Christmas....as I wanted ro get some new bedding, but have never got thr chance to spend them......Well until today that is. Found two sets that I really liked, one had to be ordered, the other one, which was the one I liked most, wasnt even showing as available on their system ?! Turns out its been put in their sale tomorrow night so will have to check on line :-/

We had a bacon roll and coffee for our lunch, in the Costa franchise. Afterwards we went to
TKMaxx, Asda & M&S, got, some new skinny jeans and a white tee. Sis had to get back for Kobi, but I stayed on a little while so go looking at for a new headboard.....think Ive found one I like, just need to check measurements.

Back home by 4, watered the baskets, then a wuick wash and brush up, for changed, back i mthe car and drove to Rochdale to visit our friends, who I hadnt seen since hubs funeral :-(
I was a little apprehensive, as we always stay over when we go to D&Is, so that is what I did.

It wasnt at all difficult, we were just a little sad, sometimes, as we talked a lot about hub, D had prepared a lovely meal, we sat outside with a G&T as it was a lovely evening. I took a couple of shots of their garden.

D is very much in to her buddhism, reiki, all things Thai and their garden reflects that and has lovely calm feel,about it, complete was bamboo wind,cines of course. This particular buddha is actually one of their goddesses, I cant remember the name of her, but she is rather beautiful.

The whole night just flew by to be honest, as we had such a lot to catch up on.....almost 1am by the time we turned in!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.