Wall

With apologies to Pyramus and Thisbe.

I spent a day doing a job I thought would take a couple of hours, and took all day, viz cutting back the clematis montana from the back wall and the west fence. Heavy rain stopped play at lunchtime and there was a phone call but apart from that ...

Now the wall is cleared, ready to be repointed later in the year, the other plants growing against the fence, couple of clematis and a honeysuckle copper beauty, can be seen and I have two full bins of clematis clippings. I also found a bit of clematis that had self rooted and is now at the base of the new east fence.

Fed Alfie, then early night to avoid all this nonsensical football coverage. My neighbour has managed to get home, first time in a year, to see her partner and son in Italy. She's gone Rome.

F2F - 5
Phone call - 3
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.