rower2012

By rower2012

Noisy Miner flying

Back on November 2nd I blipped a Noisy Miner from this same spot at Playford Lake in Belair National Park. This one has been banded so it is probably not the same bird.

Again today, Paladian wanted to make a short trip down to the Belair National Park lake after we came home from the Farmer's Market. I was going to blip my shot of the busker at the market, see my Misc. Blipfolio here. Then click right.

This Noisy Miner had been hanging around on a branch nearby, and so I waited for him to take off, hoping my shutter speed was fast enough to grab an image in flight.

Better feathers in flight.

The Noisy Miner is a small bird in the honeyeater family and is quite common in our local area. It is a grey bird, with a black head, orange-yellow beak and feet, a distinctive yellow patch behind the eye and white tips on the tail feathers. Makes quite a display when flying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.