New reality day 347

Off to work soon.

I've spent the morning re-potting my plants. An ongoing project since spring. Some plants are growing so fast that I can't keep up. I think I manage to do 5. It's so boring to do and yet so necessary. I need to continue another day.

I also need to buy MUCH BIGGER pots A LOT. I'm running out of pots.

Most of the plants are the ones I brought with me from Spain. My FIL suspected that none will last over the winter. Not one died. On the contrary many have made multiple babies so I need to start donating some of the plants. I've also planned (only on my head at this point) how to make a grid to the roof from which I can hang some of the pots. I'm also running out of space in good light too.

It's about 30°C. I plan to cycle to work. I have tomorrow off so even if I tire myself a bit too much, I can rest tomorrow. My parents will visit us tomorrow. We plant to have a swim with them too. Well, I guess it will be my dad and me just swimming. It always is. If anyone else will swim, I'll be positively surprised. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.