A busy day

3years 146 days

Katie had a wonderful day today. She woke up about half an hour before I left for work soi got some lovely snuggles before I went. She went with G&G to collect the hire car before they headed out for a morning adventure. They took Katie to Thornton-le-dale, a very pretty little village not too far away. It's known for its thatched cottages, it's ice cream shop and duck feeding opportunities. All of which they introduced Katie to for the first time. Katie told me 'we threw leaves in the pond' their adapted version of pooh sticks due to lack of sticks. She then had sole use of the play park due to the slightly inclement weather that did not bother her in the slightest. After all she had grandad wipe the equipment, with his tweed cap. She ate a nice (chicken) lunch in the fish and chip restaurant before they all headed home.

They got Katie changed into one of her beautiful new spring dresses, ready to go to my niece's second birthday party. I was at a family pub that has a children's party room. There are lovely photos of her playing both with my littlest niece and my eldest nephew. She had nice time with her great aunt and uncle, as well as more playtime with G&G of course. She sat nicely at the party table on the proviso that grandad sat with her. Apparently she flagged at 530 but the party tea, a large drink of milk and a little hello kitty cake brought her back to life. They didnt arrive home until after her usual bedtime but she still didnt give in to sleep. This worked to my advantage though as it meant I got to speak to her on the way home.

And all of the above brings us to the photo - how I found her when I got home.

(This is edited with TotallyRad's new app, pictapgo. A really lovely editing app!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.