SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Rain

It's been a while since it rained here, a few days at least.  Since the latest (and greatest) lockdown has started here in Sydney it's been sunny nearly every day.

Saturday... visit Mum.  No exception today and, as far as I can tell, I was allowed to do this - in the interest of caring for my 90 year old parents - although I will admit they do get a lot of care already and my father does not need much (and is, in fact, the primary carer for my mother).  No golf today for him, didn't ask why but I guess it's not deemed as "necessary" exercise and they play in fours usually, so that's more than are allowed given they are not from the same family.

Anyway, I went up later, in the car, both directions - I usually walk one way - due to the rain.  It lightened up briefly towards sunset which is when I took this pic of the car across the road from us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.