SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

More stuff...

The sun came out again this day, the fourth of my long weekend.  My beloved has a new computer and a new phone.  Seeing as how I am her technical support and office manager, much of my time was spent getting those up and running but still got some time to do things I needed to / wanted to.

Getting my first AZ jab tomorrow afternoon and then going to a funeral on Tuesday.  Work is still incredibly busy so not sure what the next week's going to be like.  Happily employed so that's another blessing.

Lockdown in Sydney is now stricter (in some ways) than we've had since the pandemic began.  We are getting a taste of what much of the world has been experiencing, in terms of lockdown, although we have still been spared any great case and death rates.  We are (in my opinion), as a city, very complacent when it comes to mask wearing etc.  We have had no cases within a fairly significant radius (10km?) of where I live so there's still an attitude of "not here yet" but I suspect it's just a matter of time.

Crazy numbers of people down at the beach this afternoon "exercising" (certainly not in groups of two, and not really seeming to understand the difference between how this variant's transmission differs to earlier ones).

Looks like we'll be cancelling our son's 18th birthday party - still four weeks off but COVID numbers are going up, especially the number of people who have been "active in the community" before being diagnosed.  Contact tracing is a fine art here now and tells a story of its own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.